Sometimes I Just Don’t Understand

Voices from the Margins

Carol A. Hand

Sometimes I wonder if I’ll ever understand

why people in power seem to care so little

about the suffering and destruction

they leave in their (una)wake(ning)

***

Microsoft WORD Clip Art – Sometimes I just can’t take a photo

***

Robin wings and bloodied backbone lying in the grass

A gift from my neighbors’ roaming cat?

It breaks my heart although they don’t seem to care

Sometimes I wonder if I’ll ever understand

***

Neighborhood – May 10, 2017

***

Garbage strewn across from

the neighborhood school

cluttering the little wooded stream

an elder’s shopping cart now inaccessible

Sometimes I wonder if I’ll ever understand

***

Neighborhood – May 10, 2017

***

Still, I will tend gardens, teach, and write about possibilities

even as I mourn while picking up the wings and sending love

I will clean up the little wooded area although others may laugh

because…

View original post 29 more words

One thought on “Sometimes I Just Don’t Understand

Leave a Reply

