Reflections and Blessings on New Year’s Day

I hear you, Carol. Sometimes I feel that things are too far gone…and then, like you, I get a little help from the ancestors. I credit the Potawatomi Indians from Indiana with really helping me to feel unconditional love for the first time in my life and to see how much God and God’s Helpers are helping me through dreams and visions. Thank you for being you and writing about the ancestors, as well as your life here on Earth. Blessings and joy.

Voices from the Margins

Carol A. Hand

On this first day many celebrate as a new year, I find myself compelled to speak as honestly as I can. It’s true that my life has not been as easy or privileged as some would imagine. It’s also true that my life has been blessed in too many ways to count. Many may think me crazy or delusional for what I am about to share. Ancestors have appeared to me during waking times to protect and guide me through rough patches. Wise beings have visited me with messages in dreams. And strong intuitions have warned me of dangers and opportunities as well.

I’m deeply grateful for the presence of the ancestors and wise beings in my life. I’m not sure I would have survived without them. Of course, being willful and independent, I didn’t always listen. And of course there was always a hefty price to…

View original post 758 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carol A. Hand
    Jan 04, 2017 @ 23:46:28

    Thank you for your thoughtful comments, Dolphin, and for rebloging this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

