Stealing children…

It is stunning when their are “coincidences”…as this post by Carol Hand and the destruction of the Native society by taking the children away from their parents.

I started the post below a couple of days ago.  As anything, when something is emotional for me, I let it rest to cool off my emotions.  I can’t say that my emotions cooled off much after reading Carol’s post.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, I’m watching a nooz/entertainment show that aired a segment of a Native American child being taken away from foster parents.  Read that:  FOSTER parents.  The whole scene played out like a false flag with cameras recording the event (who called them?) and the street lined up with *concerned* neighbors and friends, singing Amazing Grace.  The parents were crying crocodile tears, from what I could see.  The drama was unbelievable and if they truly cared about that child, they would have not made such a disturbing scene….especially after the announcer stated that the foster family knew years before that members of her family wanted to raise her.

Her heritage is key — so-called Christians were kidnapping Native children and raising them as their own.  I thought this practice stopped in the 70s…but from what I have witnessed — it is still occurring, but in a sneakier way.

Women whom have been victims of domestic violence/verbal abuse are having their children taken away from them.  If they are lucky, they have a proactive shelter that will connect them with attorneys that can get their child back.  Of course, the child’s welfare is paramount and if the mother was abusing them, too, then there would be reason to take the child away.

Foster parents are “re-educating” these children — taking them to their church, sometimes two or three times a week.  That looks like the same thing as they were trying to do back in the day.  Mothers are being cut off during phone conversations when the foster mother doesn’t like the way the conversation is going.  That is, when the mother tries to assert her authority about her child.

I’ve seen a mother whose husband was abusing her, and the child was given to him!  This I saw with white women, as well.  I saw case after case of women being abused, and then losing custody to their ex-husbands.  One case, a woman was abused and the judge decided against giving the man custody, but then gave custody to his parents — the ones that raised the abuser!  And, in case you’re wondering, this was the same judge who ruled against me.  His reasons?  I was going to leave town.

During the trial…er, I mean, hearing…the ex’s attorney asked me if I went to church.  I knew this was an illegal question, and I looked at my attorney to object.  She sat there and did nothing.  I answered that I did not attend church….but that wasn’t true.  I was actually attending a Unitarian Universalist church at the time, but I was still in my searching stage, and did not know if I wanted to stay.  And I just wanted one aspect of my life that my ex and his family could not interfere with….I wanted just a piece of my life that my ex could not ruin….

There was a domestic violence shelter that had multiple copies of selfish, narcissistic, sociopath Ayn Rand’s The Fountainhead and the Book of Mormon.  While I was there, a box of Book of Mormon arrived.  I have no idea if they ordered them or the church just felt *cough* generous.  Same with the Ayn Rand books.  I know that Ayn Rand organization have been trying to force themselves onto others (much like religions do) and an email I read once said they were trying to get into school curriculum. Yep.  So it would not surprise me that they sent these books for “free” to the shelter.

I was given the “lost sheep” speech while someone tried to get me to go to the Mormon church in that small town.   I was given this speech while in Fort Wayne, by a member of the building whom had decided that I was a lost sheep and she was going to “save” me.

It made me angry because I am not a lost sheep, and they are not the Shepherd. It was arrogant and judgmental.  It never ceases to amaze me how people who don’t even know me decide they know what is best for me and that I am *lost*.

I have felt closer to God now than ever before in my life.  And many people who say they are Christians act nothing like Jesus nor do they follow the Commandments much.

I certainly don’t see Jesus taking children from their mothers and those that claim to be Christians while doing this are not following Jesus’ message of doing unto others as one would have done to them.  It is reprehensible to take Native children away from their families.

I just wish, for one second, that the self-righteous would stop pushing their religion upon others that they have no clue about…spirituality is not something that can be taught…it is something that can only be felt when one connects with God.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

