B.C. First Nations to ‘do whatever it takes’ to stop grizzly bear trophy hunters

I wish there was as much outrage for this as there was for the lion…
Killing another living thing just to pump up your ego is just plain wrong.
When I was a vegetarian, I really hated hunters because the only hunters I knew were like the trophy hunters– they bragged about their kill and seemed to get a thrill out of taking a life. However, after I learned of the Native American (and Canadian) way of honoring an animal by only taking what they needed and being grateful that the animal gave its life so they could survive, I had a different perspective on hunters. I still loathe trophy hunters, however.

Warrior Publications

View original post 365 more words

Leave a Reply

