Promises to Keep

This poem is so beautiful, I wanted to share with you all. Peace to all of us that feed the Light.

Voices from the Margins

Carol A. Hand

Sometimes I wish there was someone to rock me to sleep
To lighten my burdens and give me time to weep
Some days the cruelty seems too heavy to bear
The powerful keep causing suffering and don’t seem to care.

Hubris and profligacy rule in these days
Tragically it’s the earth and the majority that pays
Let me breathe in love, let my courage run deep
Let me love life fiercely, I have promises to keep.

26487_1293977746691_1147731241_30741017_6277852_n

Photo: Aadi, Ahma (Me), Ava, Jnana – Duluth 2009

View original post

One thought on “Promises to Keep

Leave a Reply

