The rape culture pushback

(getting a migraine…spoke to soon. Pfft.  I’ll be back when I’m back.)

Wanted to put this up before things go downhill:

A guy sends a shot of his nether regions to a woman, unsolicited.  He’s basically a stranger she met on a date site who plays the victim when she calls him on his bullsh*t…and sends it to his mother.

I really wish I had acted proactively as she has done with men who have harassed me.  Women are not taught to be proactive like this.    We are taught to be nice.  We are taught that we are uptight bitches when we tell a man our boundaries.

Links to the other articles mentioned:  Yes means Yes

and Salon.

I may have more to say when I get back from the migraine…see you then…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jenni
    Feb 03, 2016 @ 11:53:13

    Brilliant idea to send it to his mother – bet that didn’t work out well for him. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

